Spring Forward - 2023

Sunday, March 12, 2023

Daylight Savings Time Change – March 12
Spring Forward Daylight Savings Time change is on the second Sunday in March. So, as a reminder – set your...

Trivia Night - March 11

Saturday, March 11, 2023

Trivia Night - March 11

Sisters in Faith

Thursday, March 2, 2023

Sisters in Faith
March 2nd, 2023
Noon

Sisters in Faith

Sisters in Faith meets on the first Thursday of September, October,...

Lenten Plans - 2023

Wednesday, February 22, 2023

Lenten Schedule – Starting February 22
The Lenten Season begins with Ash Wednesday on February 22. The theme for this year's Lenten Services is...

Women's Sunday - 2023

Sunday, February 12, 2023

Women’s Sunday – Feb. 12

Women from Zion will participate in leading many aspects of Worship (10:15 am).

    We intend to recognize...

Blanket Sunday - 2023

Sunday, February 12, 2023

Blanket+ Sunday – Feb. 12
Sunday, Feb. 12, has been designated as Blanket + Sunday at Zion.
Hope comes in many forms: In blankets wrapped around...

Z-Team Chili Dinner

Sunday, January 29, 2023

Baby Bottle Fundraiser - 2023

Sunday, January 29, 2023

Baby Bottle Dedication - Jan. 29
Please return the “Baby Bottles,” filled with coins, cash, or checks (made out to Zion with the note “Baby Bottle”),...

January Congregational Meeting

Sunday, January 22, 2023

January Congregational Meeting – Sunday, Jan. 22

We will gather together for our January Congregational meeting, following the Worship Service...

Sanctity of Life Sunday

Sunday, January 22, 2023

Sanctity of Life Sunday – Jan. 22
Sanctity of Life Sunday is a Pro-Life response to the infamous Roe vs Wade Supreme Court decision that took place...

Taking Down the Greens

Sunday, January 8, 2023

Taking Down the Greens on Jan. 8
The Advent /Christmas/Epiphany Seasons are over

Following the Worship Service on Sunday, Jan. 8, we...

Christmas Eve

Saturday, December 24, 2022

Christmas Eve Service
Join us for our Christ-centered family Christmas Eve service at 6:00 p.m. This will be a service of Scriptures and Songs celebrating...

Sisters in Faith - Christmas Party - December 1

Thursday, December 1, 2022

Sisters in Faith
December 1st, 2022
Noon

Sisters in Faith

Sisters in Faith meets on the first Thursday of September,...

Advent / Christmas Season

Sunday, November 27, 2022

Christmas at Zion
The following events at Zion are sure to get you into the Christ(mas) Spirit. You can read more about each of these in other articles...

Millstadt Lighted Parade

Friday, November 25, 2022

Millstadt Lighted Parade
Zion’s Youth and Adults are entering our “It’s a Charlie Brown Christmas” Float in the Millstadt Lighted Parade on the...

Hanging of the Greens - November 22

Tuesday, November 22, 2022

Hanging of the Greens on Nov. 22
The Advent Season (the 4 Sundays prior to Christmas) begins on Sunday, Nov. 27.

We will be hanging the...

Thanksgiving Service - November 20

Sunday, November 20, 2022

Thanksgiving Service on Sunday, Nov. 20
Our Thanksgiving Service will be held on Sunday, Nov. 20th, at 7:00 p.m.

We will sing hymns and...

Fall Congregational Meeting - November 20

Sunday, November 20, 2022

Fall Congregational Meeting on Sunday, Nov. 20
We will gather together for our Fall Congregational meeting following the Worship Service (11:15...

Totenfest - Christian Memorial Sunday - November 20

Sunday, November 20, 2022

Totenfest - Christian Memorial Service - on Sunday, Nov. 20
Totenfest, the Christian Memorial Service, will be held on Sunday, Nov. 20th - the day...

Wursrtmarkt - November 12

Saturday, November 12, 2022

Daylight Savings Time Ends - November 6

Sunday, November 6, 2022

Reminder – daylight savings time ends early Sunday morning, Nov. 6. 
So set your clocks back one (1) hour before going to bed on Saturday night,...

Sisters in Faith - November 3

Thursday, November 3, 2022

Sisters in Faith
November 3rd, 2022
Noon

Sisters in Faith

Sisters in Faith meets on the first Thursday of September,...

Ten Days of Prayer - November 1-10

Tuesday, November 1, 2022

In September, I began a series of Children’s Messages on “Prayer” that will be continued into December. Now, I am inviting and encouraging Zion’s members...

Halloween at Zion - October 31

Monday, October 31, 2022

Reformation Sunday - October 30

Sunday, October 30, 2022

Monday, October 31st, is Reformation Day, which we will observe on Sunday of Oct. 30th. Reformation day traces back to Oct. 31st, 1517, when Catholic...